Resources

Private instruction on the Viola da Gamba

Resource Links

Below is a list of New England viol teachers. For a more complete list, please send an inquiry to secretary@vdgsne.org

 

Jane Hershey (Rindge, NH) – Powers Music School (see above link), individual and ensembles: janelhershey@gmail.com

Hannah Davidson (Belmont, MA) – Ensembles: hrdavidson39@gmail.com

Laura Jeppesen (Newton, MA) – All levels:  ljeppesen@wellesley.edu

Lisle Kulbach (Arlington, MA) – Beginners and Advanced: lislekulbach@gmail.com

Anne Legene (Great Barrington, MA): alegene@simons-rock.edu

Carol Lewis (Somerville, MA) – All ages and levels: catlines@aol.com

Laura Mazza-Dixon (Granby, CT) – All ages and levels:  mazdxn@aol.com

Sarah Mead (Natick, MA) – All levels, individual and ensembles: mead@brandeis.edu

Alice Robbins (Amherst, MA) – Five College EM, adult and college: arobbins@smith.edu

Emily Walhout (Watertown, MA) – All ages and levels, consort coaching: ewalhout@fas.harvard.edu

James Williamson (Somerville, MA) – Adults, all levels: jamesprw@gmail.com